reservoir_sample
9 years agoMerge branch 'release/1.3' master
Justin Wind [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:25:54 +0000 (14:25 -0800)]
Merge branch 'release/1.3'

Minor cleanups.

9 years agoBumped version to 1.3
Justin Wind [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:25:14 +0000 (14:25 -0800)]
Bumped version to 1.3

9 years agoGeneral cleanups, and argument validations.
Justin Wind [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:08:03 +0000 (14:08 -0800)]
General cleanups, and argument validations.

Unified textual style in comments.
Fixed wrong option identifier in usage_().
Added _del() to match _new() call in module interfaces.
Numeric command-line arguments now do basic error-checking, but still do no sane range-checking yet.
Added simple statistical test to 'make check' target.

9 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix/open-fix' into develop
Justin Wind [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 07:01:33 +0000 (23:01 -0800)]
Merge branch 'hotfix/open-fix' into develop

9 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix/open-fix'
Justin Wind [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 06:58:44 +0000 (22:58 -0800)]
Merge branch 'hotfix/open-fix'

Added missing mode to open() call. Darwin didn't miss it, but linux noticed.

9 years agoNow specifies all the parameters open() wants on linux.
Justin Wind [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 06:57:10 +0000 (22:57 -0800)]
Now specifies all the parameters open() wants on linux.

9 years agoMerge branch 'release/release-1.2' into develop
Justin Wind [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 02:38:28 +0000 (18:38 -0800)]
Merge branch 'release/release-1.2' into develop

9 years agoMerge branch 'release/release-1.2'
Justin Wind [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 02:36:37 +0000 (18:36 -0800)]
Merge branch 'release/release-1.2'

General cleanup, plus support USR1 status reporting.

9 years agoBumped version to 1.2
Justin Wind [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 02:36:15 +0000 (18:36 -0800)]
Bumped version to 1.2

9 years agoSplit code into modules, handle USR1, minor fixes.
Justin Wind [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 01:33:57 +0000 (17:33 -0800)]
Split code into modules, handle USR1, minor fixes.

Dump current reservoir buffers eventually after receiving USR1 signal.
buf_t, reservoir_t, and randomness now each have their own respective modules.
Reads and writes are now EINTR safe.
Randomness source now defaults to system PRNG.
Reservoirs might now be growable -- implmented but untested.

9 years agoMerge branch 'release-1.1' into develop
Justin Wind [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 06:35:08 +0000 (22:35 -0800)]
Merge branch 'release-1.1' into develop

9 years agoMerge branch 'release-1.1'
Justin Wind [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 06:32:49 +0000 (22:32 -0800)]
Merge branch 'release-1.1'

Resolves biasing issue.

9 years agoBumped version to 1.1
Justin Wind [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 06:32:01 +0000 (22:32 -0800)]
Bumped version to 1.1

9 years agoFixed bias issue, some general cleanups.
Justin Wind [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 21:25:43 +0000 (13:25 -0800)]
Fixed bias issue, some general cleanups.

Moved num_lines increment out of the conditional block it had snuck erroneously into, which had been causing a bias of the reservoir results towards later entries.

10 years agoMerge branch 'release-1.0' into develop
Justin Wind [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 19:12:48 +0000 (12:12 -0700)]
Merge branch 'release-1.0' into develop

10 years agoMerge branch 'release-1.0'
Justin Wind [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 19:08:57 +0000 (12:08 -0700)]
Merge branch 'release-1.0'

This is the initial complete version of this utility.

10 years agoBumped version to 1.0.
Justin Wind [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 19:07:40 +0000 (12:07 -0700)]
Bumped version to 1.0.

10 years agoInitial commit of functionally-complete code.
Justin Wind [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 18:57:41 +0000 (11:57 -0700)]
Initial commit of functionally-complete code.

10 years agoInitial commit
Justin Wind [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 18:55:53 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
Initial commit